

10th International Conference on Information Quality MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA November 4 - 6, 2005 http://mitiq.mit.edu



BACKGROUND

Hosted annually at MIT in Cambridge, MA since 1996, the *International Conference on Information Quality* (ICIQ) celebrating its 10th anniversary in 2005. Each year, the conference attracts numerous researchers and practitioners from the academic academy and both the public and private sectors. In addition to the official program, there are plenty of opportunities for informal discussions. The conference program will include tracks of practice-oriented papers, research papers, and panel sessions. ICIQ strongly encourages practitioners to submit papers that report experiences, lessons, and perspectives.

The 10th International Conference on Information Quality (ICIQ-05) will be held at MIT from November 4 (Friday, 5-6:30 p.m.) to November 6 (Sunday noon), 2005.

IMPORTANT DATES

July 08:	Submission deadline Extended
August 11:	Notification of acceptance
August 31:	Early registration deadline
September 8:	Camera-ready copy due
November 4:	Conference starts

TOPICS OF INTEREST

IQ Concepts, Tools, Metrics, Measures, Models, and Methodologies
IQ Policies and Standards
IQ Assessment
IQ Practices: Case Studies and Experience Reports
IQ Product Experience Reports
Cost/Benefit Analysis of IQ and IQ Improvement
Information Product Implementation, Delivery, and Management
IQ in Databases, the Web, and e-Business
Data Warehouses and Data Mining
Corporate Household Data
IQ in Scientific Data Management
Data Cleansing and Reconciliation
IQ Education and Curriculum Development
Trust, Knowledge, and Society in the IQ Context

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

Each submission must be identified as a completed academic paper, research-inprogress, or a practice-oriented paper. A practice-oriented paper may be submitted as a PowerPoint presentation. Please download the paper or PowerPoint template from <u>http://www.iqconference.org/ICIQ/Author_Gui delines.htm</u>. Please submit your paper at <u>https://msrcmt.research.microsoft.com/ICIQ200</u> <u>5/CallForPapers.aspx</u>. For further information, such as program committee, reviewer guidelines, directions to the conference site, and conference registration, please visit the ICIQ website at <u>http://www.iqconference.org</u>.

CONTACT INFORMATION

For questions about submissions and the program, please contact Felix Naumann at <u>naumann@informatik.hu-berlin.de</u>.

For questions about local arrangements, please contact Karen Tran at ktran@mit.edu.

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

ICIQ Program Chairs

Michael Gertz, University of California, Davis (gertz@cs.ucdavis.edu)

Michael Mielke, Deutsche Bahn AG (Michael.Mielke@bahn.de)

Felix Naumann, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (naumann@informatik.hu-berlin.de)

ICIQ Program Committee

Carlo Batini, Universita degli Studi di Milano Bicocca Laure Berti, IRISA Patrick Bettschen, Tetra Pak Matthew Bovee, University of Vermont Paul Bowen, University of Queensland Tiziana Catarci, Universita di Roma "La Sapienza" Bruce Davidson, Cedars-Sinai Health System Adenekan Dedeke, Suffolk University Craig Fisher, Marist College Marcus Gebauer, WestLB AG Frank Guess, University of Tennessee Markus Helfert, Dublin City University Bevely K. Kahn, Suffolk University Vipul Kashyap, Partners HealthCare System, Inc. Susan L. Keenan, Hewlett-Packard Company Mark Ofori-Kyei, MediServe Information Systems Peggy Leonowich Graham, JP Sciences Jennifer Long, University of Toronto Helinä Melkas, Helsinki University of Technology Thomas Muegeli, Credit Suisse Pamela Neely, Rochester Institute of Technology Andreas Neus, IBM Business Consulting Services Elizabeth Pierce, Indiana University of Pennsylvania Leo Pipino, University of Massachusetts, Lowell Bob Pokorny, XSB, Inc. Kai-Uwe Sattler, University of Ilmenau Monica Scannapieco, Universita di Roma "La Sapienza" Diane Strong, Worcester Polytechnic Institute Nigel Totterdell, Data Diagnostic Services

ICIQ Treasurer Karen Tran

(ktran@mit.edu)

ICIQ Board of Directors

Donald Ballou, SUNY at Albany Bruce Davidson, Cedars-Sinai Health System Craig Fisher, Marist College James Funk, S.C. Johnson Yang Lee, Northeastern University Stuart Madnick, MIT Elizabeth Pierce, Indiana U. of Pennsylvania Leo Pipino, UMASS Lowell Arie Segev, UC Berkeley Richard Wang, MIT (Conference Chair)